Singing

I wished I was smarter 
Wished I was stronger
I wish I would have stood
Where you would've been proud
That won't happen now
There's a whole lot of singing
That's never gonna be heard
Disappearing every day
Without so much as a word
Somehow
I think I broke the wings
Off that little songbird
And he's never gonna fly 
To the top of the world Now
To the top of the world
You think you broke the wings
Off this little songbird 
And she's never gonna fly 
To the top of the world now
I wish I'd know you. Wish.. I'd shown you. All of the thing I was on the inside.
Everyone is singing, we just want to be heard, but disappearing everyday without so much a word, how?
I want to grab a hold of that little songbird, take him for a ride to the top of the world, right now.



Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress:

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback