Songbird.

If I ever needed you, it's now. Now that I am lost, now that I need to be found.
I wish I had known you. I wish I had shown you. All of the things I was on the inside. I wish I could have stood where you would have been proud, that wont happen now.
There is a whole lot of singing thats never gonna be heard, disappearing every day without so much as a word.
I dont have to answer any of these questions, I dont have a guide to teach me these lessons. 


I wish I had known you.
I wish I had shown you..
.. all of the things I was on the inside.
Everyone is singing, we just want to be heard. Want to grab a hold of my little songbird, take him for a ride to the top of the world, somehow.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress:

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback